This conference is organized and planned by 16 institutions, which includes Baker College, Bowling Green State University, Grand Valley State University, Lansing Community College, Macomb Community College, Michigan College Access Network, Michigan College Access Programs and Personnel, Michigan Technological University, Michigan Independent Colleges and Universities, Michigan State University, Oakland University, State of Michigan, Saginaw Valley State University, University of Michigan – Dearborn, University of Michigan – Ann Arbor, Wayne State University, and Western Michigan University.

This year’s conference is hosted virtually by Michigan State University and will take place on November 19 -20, 2020. The Pre-College and Youth Outreach Conference is hosted by a different institution each year.

2020 Steering Committee

Rayna Anderson, University of Michigan – Dearborn

Chad Bannan, Baker College

Jessica Bilodeau, Michigan State University

Jeff Carl, Oakland University

Zach Constan, Michigan State University

Rachel Craft, Michigan State University

Julie Crowgey, Michigan State University

Kailynn Cummings, Alma College

Shannon Dunivon, MICU

Kate Dyki, Wayne State University

Aja Gore, Oakland University

Barry Hall, Grand Valley State University

Mark Heaton, Baker College

Marilee Kujat, Mid Michigan Community College (Mi-CAPP) 

Kate Johnson, Michigan State University

Erin King, Easten Michigan University 

Keenan King, Western Michigan University

Kim Lijana, University of Michigan – Ann Arbor

Leah Melichar, Lansing Community College

Mollie Mfodwo, Michigan State University

Erin Miller, Alma College

Doreen M. Odom, Western Michigan University

Erica Orians, Michigan Community Colleges Association

Laura Potter-Niesen, Michigan State University

Latresa Rice, University of Michigan – Dearborn

Sandhya Shanker, Michigan State University

Susan Sheth, Michigan State University

Kelly Simmons, State of Michigan

Nyia Slade, Grand Valley State University

Marc Smith, Wayne State University

Shannon Starr, Baker College

Kari Storm, Bowling Green State University

Elise Sturdivant, Eastern Michigan University

Cal Talley,  Saginaw Valley State University

Marissa Taylor, University of Michigan – Ann Arbor

Christopher Tremblay, Michigan College Access Network